The Village Hall AGM

The Village Hall AGM took place on Wednesday, 8 June 2016 in the Committee Room. The new Committee is:
Ian Baxter, Chair (and Trustee)
Pat Laverack, Vice Chair (and Trustee)
Ralph Work, Life President
Anthea Waudby, Treasurer (and Trustee)
Carole Kean, Honorary Secretary (and Trustee)
Barry Denness, Hall Manager (and Trustee)
Eric Young, Life Member
Ernest Smith, Life Member
Joyce Sweeting, Life Member
Louise Ratcliffe, Trustee
Richard Brook, Trustee
Bethany Jenkins, Co-opted
Clare Smith, Mothers and Toddlers
Andrew Readyhough, Bowls
Ian Baxter, Parish Council
Anthea Waudby, Social Club
Louise Ratcliffe, Holme Grown
Richard Brook, Holme Rovers

For bookings please contact Lesley White on 01430 860447.
At the AGM Joyce Sweeting retired as a Trustee, and is now a Life Member of the Committee. Joyce joined the Village Hall Committee about 30 years ago as a Representative of the WI. She later became a Trustee. Joyce has seen many changes to the Village Hall and the Committee. Ian Baxter thanked Joyce for all her work over the years.